Print this page Share

Media Toolkit

Contact the Publicist

Contact Publicity to:

  • Request an Interview
  • Request a Review Copy
October 10, 2012

Wiley Authors Awarded 2012 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

John Wiley & Sons, Inc., is pleased to learn that the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded the 2012 Nobel Prize in Chemistry jointly to Professors Robert J. Lefkowitz and Brian K. Kobilka.

Professor Robert J. Lefkowitz, of the Howard Hughes Medical Institute and Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC, USA, and Professor Brian K. Kobilka, of the Stanford University School of Medicine, Stanford, CA, USA, were awarded the Nobel Prize for studies of G-protein–coupled receptors; both are published Wiley authors. 

Prof. Lefkowitz has published articles in the British Journal of Pharmacology, Acta Crystallographica Section D, The Journal of Physiology, British Journal of Clinical Pharmacology, Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences, Journal of Neurochemistry, Journal of Cellular Biochemistry, and Macromolecular Chemistry and Physics. He has also contributed chapters to the books Advances in Enzymology and Related Areas of Molecular Biology, Volume 53 and G Protein-Coupled Receptors as Drug Targets: Analysis of Activation and Constitutive Activity, Volume 24.

Prof. Kobilka has authored articles for the journals Chemistry - A European Journal, Biotechnology Progress, Traffic, Chemical Biology & Drug Design, ChemBioChem, Muscle & Nerve, Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences and FEBS Journal.

To celebrate the achievements of all Nobel winners, Wiley will be making a selection of content from this and past year’s winners of Nobel Prizes in all areas free to access until the end of the year.  Please visit the Nobel Prize pages on Wiley Online Library for more information and to access content by Nobel winning authors, which will be updated throughout the award period.