Skip to main content

Selected Poems 1965-1990

Selected Poems 1965-1990

Marilyn Hacker

ISBN: 978-0-393-31349-9

*Norton agency titles

128 pages

Select type: Hardcover

Product not available for purchase


Included are selections from Hacker's first book, Presentation Piece (1974), the Lamont Poetry Selection of the Academy of American Poets and a National Book Award Winner; Separations (1976); Taking Notice (1980), which was claimed as an integral part of the burgeoning feminist and lesbian canon; Assumptions (1985), which explored the conundrums of gender, race, and identity in contemporary life; and Going Back to the River (1990), which received a Lambda Literary Award.